Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 27th, 2011

Hi everyone, I just wanted to let you know where things stand.

We’ve upped my dose of the medication that treats my POTS, and thus far it seems to be at least somewhat helpful.  I’m having much fewer dizzy spells and haven’t collapsed again, which is good news.

School-wise, I decided it was in my best interests to withdraw from my classes.  One of my classes, instead of withdrawing, I am being allowed to get an extention until August 29th, which means I can basically not work at all on it until the end of May without problems.  That’s what I figure I needed, to get things under control health-wise.  I am disappointed to do it, but I don’t see a better option at this point in time.

As far as the blog goes, part of the quiet lately is because I am writing up a truely massive post about what it’s like to live with my disabilities, singly and as a whole.  I hope you enjoy it, when I finally get it up there!

~Kali

Read Full Post »